Skip to main content
site header image

Databases: Research Skills Services CREDO

CREDO Reference Centre

                                                   

Research Skills Services CREDO

‚ÄčWelcome to Instruct! The materials on these pages have been designed to give you a foundation in information literacy and critical thinking. Topics have been divided among six modules; each includes videos, tutorials, and quizzes.

Citation Formats

CREDO supports the following citation formats:

  • MLA (Modern Language Association)
  • APA (American Psychological Associtation)
  • Chicago Turabian
  • American Medical Association
  • American Sociological Association
  • Harvard
  • Chicago Author-Date
  • Council of Science Editors
  • American Chemical Society

CREDO Subjects

  • Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Sciences
  •  Animals & Veterinary Medicine
  •  Arts & Leisure
  •  Arts & Leisure - Art & Art History
  •  Arts & Leisure - Fashion
  •  Arts & Leisure - Film & Television
  •  Arts & Leisure - Music
  •  Arts & Leisure - Performing Arts
  •  Arts & Leisure - Photography & Digital Arts
  •  Arts & Leisure - Sports
  •  Biography
  •  Business, Finance & Economics - Business
  •  Business, Finance & Economics - Economics
  •  Business, Finance & Economics - Finance, Personal
  •  Business, Finance & Economics - Management
  •  Business, Finance & Economics - Marketing
  •  Business, Finance & Economics - Tourism & Hospitality
  •  Food, Drink, Nutrition
  •  General Reference
  •  General Reference - Bilingual Dictionaries
  •  General Reference - Dictionaries & Thesauri
  •  General Reference - General Encyclopedias
  •  Geography
  •  Health & Medicine
  •  Health & Medicine - Exercise
  •  Health & Medicine - Health
  •  Health & Medicine - Medicine
  •  Health & Medicine - Nursing
  •  Health & Medicine - Pharmaceutical Science
  •  History - Archaeology & Paleontology
  •  History - Europe -- History
  •  History - Great Britain -- History
  •  History - History, Ancient
  •  History - United States -- History
  •  History - World history
  •  Jobs & Careers
  •  Language & Literature - American literature
  •  Language & Literature - British literature
  •  Language & Literature - Composition (Language arts)
  •  Language & Literature - Linguistics
  •  Language & Literature - Literature
  •  Language & Literature - Modern Languages
  •  Language & Literature - Quotations
  •  Leadership
  •  Mathematics & Statistics - Mathematics
  •  Mythology & Folklore
  •  Philosophy
  •  Psychology
  •  Religion & Theology
  •  Religion & Theology - Buddhism
  •  Religion & Theology - Christianity
  •  Religion & Theology - Hinduism
  •  Religion & Theology - Islam
  •  Religion & Theology - Judaism
  •  Science
  •  Science - Astronomy
  •  Science - Biology
  •  Science - Botany
  •  Science - Chemistry
  •  Science - Energy Science
  •  Science - Environmental sciences
  •  Science - Geology
  •  Science - Marine sciences
  •  Science - Physics
  •  Science - Scientists
  •  Social Sciences
  •  Social Sciences - Anthropology
  •  Social Sciences - Contemporary Issues & Controversies
  •  Social Sciences - Criminology & Law
  •  Social Sciences - Education
  •  Social Sciences - Ethnic Studies
  •  Social Sciences - Media & Communications
  •  Social Sciences - Political science
  •  Social Sciences - Sociology
  •  Social Sciences - Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
  •  Technology & Engineering - Aeronautics & Watercraft
  •  Technology & Engineering - Architecture
  •  Technology & Engineering - Engineering
  •  Technology & Engineering - Technology
 

 

Citations Using CREDO Reference Centre

Credo's Core Collections enable libraries to build deep, specific full-text collections from highly regarded publishers around the world. The Academic Core Collection covers the primary disciplines of Higher Education, providing students with the tools they need to perform research at any level of study.

With regular updates, this Collection includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. In addition to full-text content, the Academic Core Collection provides access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, as well as 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps. Combining expertly curated content with customizable technology and dynamic discovery features, Credo's Academic Core Collection is available to libraries as a subscription.

 

CREDO Publishers

  • A&C Black
  •  AllSides LLC
  •  AMACOM, Publishing Division Of The American Management Association
  •  Arthaus Musik
  •  Ashgate Publishing
  •  Barron's Educational Series
  •  Basic Books
  •  BCS, The Chartered Institute For IT
  •  Berg
  •  Berrett-Koehler Publishers
  •  Blackwell Publishers
  •  Bloomsbury
  •  Bridgeman
  •  Britannica Digital Learning
  •  Brown Bear Books Ltd
  •  Bureau Of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department Of Labor
  •  CABI
  •  Cambridge University Press
  •  Career Press
  •  Casemate Group
  •  Cassell
  •  Chambers Harrap
  •  Collins
  •  Columbia University Press
  •  Continuum
  •  Da Capo
  •  Debrett's Peerage Limited
  •  Demos Medical Publishing
  •  Dorling Kindersley Publishing, Inc.
  •  Edinburgh University Press
  •  Edward Elgar
  •  Elsevier Science & Technology
  •  Facts On File
  •  Gale
  •  Greene Media
  •  Grey House Publishing
  •  Harvard Health Publications
  •  Harvard University Press
  •  Helicon
  •  Hodder & Stoughton
  •  Houghton Mifflin
  •  Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  •  I.B. Tauris
  •  IEDP Ideas For Leaders Ltd
  •  INTELECOM Learning
  •  InterVarsity Press
  •  John Murray Learning
  •  Johns Hopkins University Press
  •  Kogan Page
  •  Laurence King
  •  Lion Hudson
  •  Literature Wales
  •  Lynne Rienner Publishers, Inc.
  •  Macmillan Publisher Int'l Ltd.
  •  Macmillan Publishers Ltd
  •  Macmillan US
  •  Macquarie Dictionary Publishers
  •  Manser
  •  McFarland
  •  McGraw-Hill
  •  Merriam-Webster
  •  Mitchell Beazley
  •  Nation Books
  •  National Gallery
  •  National Geographic Society
  •  National Portrait Gallery, London
  •  New York University Press
  •  NewsHour Productions, LLC
  •  Nicholas Brealey
  •  Octopus Publishing Group
  •  Omnigraphics, Inc.
  •  Organisation For Economic Cooperation And Development
  •  Oxbow Books
  •  Oxford University Press, Inc.
  •  Panther Publishers
  •  Penguin UK
  •  Perseus
  •  Philip's
  •  Princeton University Press
  •  ProCon
  •  ProCon Headlines
  •  QA International
  •  Quercus
  •  Routledge
  •  Rowman & Littlefield Publishers
  •  Sage UK
  •  Salem Press
  •  Springer Publishing Company
  •  Springer Science+Business Media
  •  St. James Press
  •  Thames & Hudson
  •  The Conversation
  •  The Philanthropy Roundtable
  •  University Of California Press
  •  University Of Chicago Press
  •  Visible Ink Press
  •  Westview Press
  •  Wiley
  •  Willan Publishing
  •  Windmill Books (Andromeda International)
  •  World Bank
  •  Zed Books
  •  Zondervan